Software

How to turn off link sharing on android

In this guide I am going to tell you how to limit the person who are all only able to watch your google photos album. In your smartphone you can see the option link sharing that you have to turn off. I think now you can understand that people who have linked your photo album that they can access. At once you have disable it nobody would able to access your image library. Let us see how to turn off link sharing on android

In social media privacy is very important for you I have experienced it. Not everybody will access your photo album only to the person who you have shared your link only they can view your photos from your gallery. In this guide we tell you how to disable the link to share an album and also how to remove a person who still have the link of your google photos library let us see

Turning off link to any album

  • At first open your google photos
  • Next click on library where you can see on top right corner
  • Now open the album that you want to turn off link sharing
  • Then on the top right corner you can able to see three dots click on it
  • You can see menu icon there click on options
How to turn off link sharing on android
  • Then click on link sharing
  • Finally tap on delete link
How to turn off link sharing on android

TIPS: if nobody has access to your album then you can see the option make private click on it to make your album in private

Turning off link sharing for a single photo

Here for the people those who shared their image before but now they want to remove the link here how to do

  •  you have to click on message button where you can see on top left panel in google photos
  • First you have to select the image that you have shared
  • Next you have to click on three dot button it will expand menu
  • On that click on options
  • Next go to link sharing and click on delete link

Step to limit the access of certain people to any google photos album

  • At first open google photos
  • Next go to album from where you have shared
  • Next tap on three dots where you can see on top right corner
  • Then click on options and go to members there you can see the name of the people who have access your link
How to turn off link sharing on android
  • You can see three dots in each person member list
  • Click on it and select the option remove person
How to turn off link sharing on android
  • Follow the same steps for all people who you want to remove the person  
  • At once you have disable their access all the information like comments and photos will be completely removed

Let us see it is possible to share an image or album without having a link

Now a doubt will arise for you that there is alternate method to share more images to the person you know. Ok just select the photo that you want to share then click on share button then you can send them through directly email

That’s all we how now you have learned how to turn off link sharing on android

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button