How ToSocial

How to Delete (Remove) Friends on Snapchat in 2 Easy Ways

Snapchat is a different social network app that supports plenty of interesting features. You could snap a picture and share it with your friends or on your Snapchat account. Snapchat permits you to insert filters for your photos and share it with a group of people. Like other social media apps, you could insert friends and chat with them. You could either add friends managing snapcode or managing by finding for a friend online. If some of your friends is annoying you or if you have inserted anyone as a friend incorrectly, afterwards you could easily delete or remove friends on Snapchat.

How to Delete Friends on Snapchat using Chat Screen?

Follow the steps under to delete or remove friends on Snapchat managing the Chat screen:

Step(1) To start the Snapchat app on your smartphone. (If you have not signed in, then type your username and password and log in.)

Step(2) visit the Chat page and find for the friend’s name whom you want to remove.

Step(3) Hit on the friend’s chat and pick on the profile icon of your friend.

How to Delete Friends on Snapchat

Step(4) Your friend’s profile would appear. Pick on the “Three-dotted” icon on the top right corner.

Step(5) Hit on the “Remove Friend” option.

Step(6) A pop-up would appear. Pick on the “Remove” button to deleting them from your friend’s list.

Read more : How to Change your Location on Snapchat Map

How to delete Friends on Snapchat using Your Friends List?

Follow the procedure under to remove friends from friends list:

Step(1) To start the Snapchat app and tap on your “Profile” icon.

Step(2) Below  your profile page, pick on the “My Friends” option

Step(3) here hit and hold on the name of your friend whom you need to remove.

Step(4) pick on the “More” option on the pop-up displayed.

Step(5) here pick on the “Remove Friend” option below the More.

Step(6) Hit on the “Remove” button in the pop-up displayed.

Alternative Way

If you do not need to remove friends on your Snapchat, afterwards you could block the user so that they could not see your feed some more. 

Read more : How to Remove Someone from Snapchat Group

Our Opinion

By managing the above ways, you could delete friends on your Snapchat account. As recommended earlier, if you are not sure whether to deleting your friend or not, you could block them instead. By blocking them, they would not know that they could not look your feed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button