How to deactivate or, delete Snap chat profile permanently?
If for some reason you want to delete your Snap chat account, you just have to follow some simple instructions. The procedure can be done from your computer using a web browser or from your mobile phone through its application. The only thing you will be asked for is the account password to verify that you are the owner of the account.
Delete and deactivate account – what are the differences?.
- Users cannot watch your posts, videos, or no one can search your profile.
- Some information may still be seen (for example, the messages you have sent).
If you delete your account:
- Once it has been deleted you cannot recover access.
- Some information (for example, message history) is not stored in your account. This means that your friends will still have access to the messages you sent before deleting the account.
So, how to perform the account removing process?
Deleting an account on Snap chat is a simple step that does not involve great difficulty. There are reasons that can lead you to disappear from the social network. Let’s look at the step by step, and the reasons why you can make this decision. But, there may also be discontent or the need to leave the application permanently.
Step by step to unsubscribe from Snapchat – general info
The application does not offer the option to delete your account directly from your options. The account can be deleted only through the official website of the application, accessing it either from the mobile or from the computer.The official website is only in the English language. Keep in mind that doing this first will be temporary (for 30 days). After that it will be permanent and without the possibility of recovery.
The first step to delete an account is by entering the address delete account. Then, you will be asked for your data with those that you have registered in the application. Enter your username and password correctly to continue.Under the password you entered, you will see a verification to verify that you are not a “robot”. This is implemented to prevent automated registration or account deletion systems. Just check the box, and then click the yellow “Log in” button.
Now Snapchat will take you to a screen entitled “Delete account”, with the following message in English, “We are very sorry that you leave, please note that the deletion of your account is permanent and cannot be undone. If you are completely sure to delete your account, enter your password to continue.In this step you just have to enter your password in the “Password” section. Then, press the yellow “Delete Account” button.
How To Deactivate Delete Your Snapchat Account
You will see a confirmation message in which the page tells you that your account will be deleted in 30 days. Prior to that you still have the possibility of entering your account to restore it. Now you will know how to delete a Snap chat account, without a doubt something very simple to do. If you later want to return, you can create all the accounts you want. Next, we will show you how to do it in both web, and app platform.
How to unsubscribe your Snap chat account from the PC?
Enter the Snap chat account removal page, and follow the instructions on the screen. That is, the first step is to write the necessary information to access your profile. Once this is done, you must do the following:
- Display a screen where you have the different options you can make on the Snap chat website such as the data you have in your profile.
- Now look for the yellow button called Remove account. In the new screen that appears you must type your password again, and press the Continue button
- In a few seconds you will see the message that your account no longer exists. Therefore, you will have abandoned the application -a confirmation email is also received.
Deleting snap chat account from smartphone
Open the Snap chat application, and touch the ghost-shaped icon located in the upper left of your screen. Then press the Settings button (nut-shaped button). Visit “More information” option, and select “Help”. Click “account and settings > Account info > Delete the account”.A screen will open containing a link to the Snapchat account removal page. Enter your username and password and follow the instructions on the screen.
How to unsubscribe your Snapchat account?
If you have tried to do this using your own applications for iOS, and Android operating systems, surely you are desperate because you have not found a way to achieve it. And it is normal, since with these developments you will not be able to unsubscribe from Snap chat. Therefore, you have to use the browser to use the website that the company has available to users.
Why could you delete your Snapchat account?
Several could be the reasons why a user decides to permanently close his account in this popular application.
- It bores you – Boredom on Snapchat is something completely understandable, and that most of the time leads to the removal of the account. It can happen because of the lack of friends, lack of time to check the updates of the stories or, because friends do not publish interesting things.
- It consumes a lot of data – It is true that the updates in the application are mostly multimedia content, so they could normally consume the operator’s data quota greatly.
- Few friends use it – Many times, very few known people use the application which leads to wanting to delete the account.
It is very important that you value the consequences of permanently deleting your Snap chat account, since once you do it you will not be able to recover it again. And, all the contents, and contacts will be lost